Her eyes

A world without colour

Now could you imagine that,

A world where all that we see

Are in hues of white and black.

 

Could you find it possible

To live in monotone colour,

A tedious life with no difference

Between one and the other.

 

I can think of but one thing

Wait make that two,

That in a world void of colour

Without which I simply could not do.

 

A pair of eyes I confess

without a shadow of a doubt,

Belonging to my love

Whom I could never be without.

 

So strip my world of all colour

But spare me just one hue,

In her eyes I pray

You will leave her deep ocean blue.

 

Read what other colours people would keep in a world stripped of colour at the daily prompt here : http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/local-color/

Published by

Wanderlust Travellers

A couple of wanderlust travellers on an adventure around the world together

2 thoughts on “Her eyes”

Leave a Reply

