Will I finally be free?

 Daily post : weekly writing challenge

Photo by Cheri Lucas Rowlands/The Daily Post!
Photo by Cheri Lucas Rowlands/The Daily Post!

 

I was uncertain, but kept going. I had come this far, I had to try. This was my one chance to escape, my one chance at freedom.

My only question was, would these tracks lead me to safety, or back to my captors? I was about to find out…

Published by

Wanderlust Travellers

A couple of wanderlust travellers on an adventure around the world together

3 thoughts on “Will I finally be free?”

  1. Stepping into or traveling the unknown is a badge of self-belief, a willingness to explore and an acknowledgment of impending discovery. Onward, with strength and optimism, Nick! Wishing you an amazing outcome.

Leave a Reply

