The early bird

So here I am once again, it’s 4.39 am and I’m up to get ready to go to work. I’ve semi consciously walked to the bathroom, then to the kitchen to make coffee. Barely able to keep my eyes open as I poor the liquid fuel into my mouth, hoping it will be sufficient to wake me just enough to zombie walk to the shower to shave and bathe myself.
“What the fuck am I doing awake at this hour?” I ask myself for the hundredth time.
They say that the early bird catches the worm…
Well this early bird can’t even open his eyes enough to see the fucking worm, so how the hell am I supposed to catch it?
I say screw being the early bird…let me be an owl and from time to time I might just open my eyes to watch the sunrise.

image

How do you feel about early mornings?

Published by

Wanderlust Travellers

A couple of wanderlust travellers on an adventure around the world together

Leave a Reply

