Where is the sandman?

Sandman, sandman, where are you Mr Sandman?? I’m sitting here in my kitchen writing because the sandman forgot to visit me tonight. He forgets me from time to time and i usually don’t mind, but I needed you tonight sandman, I needed you to put me to sleep before I wrote that message. I needed you to put me to sleep before I decided to press send! I needed you to put me to sleep so I didn’t have to think about it. Lastly, I needed you to put me to sleep before I began to torture myself thinking about all the moments, words and choices that brought me to this point. This point of no return. The yellow tape is up.. “Crime scene, do not cross this point.”

Mr sandman tell me what do I do now?? I am tired of thinking and yet I cannot stop. You have left me alone with my thoughts, and no matter how hard I try I cannot drift off into that sweet slumber I so desire and require. I try to black out my mind as I have done before…it doesn’t work. Every time I close my eyes, I see her face in the candlelight. That moment of innocence and purity before it all went wrong. I would give anything to relive that moment, but it will never happen. Instead it is a memory that tears at my heart and becomes the driving wind behind the hurricane of thoughts in my mind. Save me Mr sandman. Save me from my self torture and bless me with few a hours respite.
Mr sandman, I am waiting for you.

Published by

Wanderlust Travellers

A couple of wanderlust travellers on an adventure around the world together

6 thoughts on “Where is the sandman?”

    1. Yes you are right, thanks for the advice. I like to stay fit, and I find that working out and running help a lot. As for meditation, people think I am crazy, but I like to walk to the park late at night and just sit by the park. It really helps to think things through when you have no distractions. Thanks for taking the time to comment and share your advice, I really appreciate it.

      1. Try this, really looked at the ingredients of what you eat and drink. Key things to get a way from are cellulose gum (sawdust), high fructose corn syrup (fake sugar), dairy (undigestable), and anything that has numerous chemicals. Get veggies, fruits, and water, most everyone does not have enough.
        Regards,
        Clifford Mitchem
        Advocare Distributor
        Nutrition + Fitness = Health
        http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

Leave a Reply

